It’s FINALLY here!!!

5 05 2009

My 120!! It’s here!! I’m sooo excited!! I slept over Shana’s place on Sunday night b/c we were going to bleach my hair the next morning. While we were watching UNSOLVED MYSTERIES on TV, the doorbell rang.. 2x. We were like, “Who the hell is that?” When Shana went to get the door, it was the mail man. I wasn’t there when she signed for the package. As soon as she shut the door, she shouted:
“Hey, Paula! Guess what came in the mail!!”
I literally jumped up & scream, “OUR 120’s?”

Sure enough, in a green bulky envelope that look like it’s contains drugs, were both of our 120s, & 2 free gift sets.

We were uber excited that we both opened our palettes & did a little swatching. They’re absolutely AMAZING! I mean, I knew they were going to be really pigmented because I’ve watched/read a few reviews on them online. But they’re even better in person!! I wanted to “play” with the colors last night while Shana was raiding on WoW, but I honestly didn’t know where to start.

As soon as I got home last night, I took my 120 palette out & I got on youtube. I said to myself, “Hey! I might as well make another entry for Angee’s contest!!” So I did. You can view a preview picture here.

I’m uploading the video right now as I’m typing this. If you subscribe to my youtube channel, then you’ll be able to check it out. Also, if you follow me on Twitter, I’ll tweet a link to the video :]

I was kind of disappointed in some of the colors of the 120. 95% of them were very pigmented, the other 5% of them weren’t. I had to do a few swipes to get color to show on my arm for the swatches. So here they are!!

All swatches were applied on NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in MILK as a base.