Life changing development.

21 06 2009

Laying here at 2 AM thinking about everything I want to say & everything that I’ve been doing lately… I never thought I’d ever find the time to do so.  I don’t even know where to begin with this blog. Have you ever had someone introduce you to something new & they pretty much guaranteed that it was going to be life changing for reals? I have, and it’s happening. I don’t even know that it’s happening, but man… Let’s just say that I haven’t opened up to someone like this in the LONGEST time. And man.. I cried.

About a month ago, I was approached by someone that I never thought I’d ever hear from again. She hit me up on AIM asking how I was doing & what not. I was thinking to myself: “What the hell does she want? But I’m glad she took the initiative to do so, otherwise I wouldn’t have.” kind of thing… Well, she picked me up to get some Starbucks & we talked about EVERYTHING that we both needed to get off our chest. It was one of those long awaited type things. And also, one of those misunderstanding type things. Anyway…

I asked her, “You’re so different now. What are you doing? Your view on life is totally different than it used to be. Tell me your secret.” I’m SO GLAD I had asked, because then I never would’ve gotten an answer. Basically, she introduced me to the company she works for. And I also asked her, “Is your company looking for new people.” SO GLAD I DID THAT, as well.  I don’t think I could thank her enough for actually introducing me to the company. It’s surely has changed my life in the past 3 weeks.

I’ve learned so many things in life in these past 3 weeks, that I’ve never really thought about in the past almost 26 years of my life. I’ve never met so many people that don’t see you for what you’ve done in the past, but what you can do & accomplish in the future. They really are my family outside of my family. They see things in me that I’ve never been able to see in myself. Their belief & faith in me is what is pushing me to work harder than I’ve ever worked in my life. I’ve never had that kind of support, ever & I appreciate EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM for that. For the past week, I’ve been thanking GOD for every single one of them & I can’t let myself down. If I do, I let them down.

Thank you NEXT EVOLUTION 1 – SPARTANS – ESPECIALLY LEGENDZ


Actions

Information

Leave a comment