I just need to vent & be real with y’all….

19 08 2009

So, I made an acct on myyearbook.com just to make friends, and I think I have. I mean I don’t talk to many of them on the site, but the people that I’ve conversed with are pretty chill. But I think the only reason why people send a friend request or even talk to me is b/c of the way I look. And trust me, I don’t look like I do in my photos all the time. I don’t mean to sound condescending or conceited or anything within those two terms, so please, don’t think I am.

I’ve gotten a few comments from people saying (along these lines): “Damn ma, you’re hot,” “Hey, Beautiful,” or my favorite: “What it do, sexy.” BUT of course, not in the correct form of English. (Not hating on anyone’s grammar or anything, it’s just a pet peeve of mine.) ANYWAY…

There’s a few things wrong w/ those three lines/greetings there.
1) PLEASE don’t call me these things: Ma, Mama, Mami, Shawty, Boo, Babe, Baby, etc. — I am NOT your mom or ANYONE’s mom, for that matter. Yes, I’m short, but that’s b/c height isn’t a strong gene in my family. And that whole baby/boo thing? Um… HOW OLD ARE WE? Yea, that’s what I thought.
2) Sexy, Beautiful, Hot, etc. — I’m nowhere NEAR the typical media/society’s definition of those words. BUT I do think I’m beautiful in my own way. I mean everyone has their own definition of being beautiful, sexy, hot, gorgeous, etc. To me, what makes a person beautiful is their heart. You can be the prettiest girl or most handsome guy EVER to be in existance, but how is your heart? How’s your character? Your disposition? People are born young & grow old; physical beauty can only last for so long, but what lives on forever is their heart. It may pass on, but the spirit of the heart lives on forever. What makes the heart beautiful is to love & to give. I’ve always believed in giving & kindness, but don’t take advantage of those traits of mine. Once you do, I will be the last person that you’d ever want to come in contact with.
3) “What it do/dew?” — What does what do? And where’s the dew? Like seriously, think about what you say & how you say it to a person. Because even though actions speak louder than words, it’s the things you say that the actions follow. Do you know what I’m saying? If you’re meeting me for the first time & you greet me that way, I will reply like this: “What does what do? My hair tie?” A good, “Hi, how are you?” greeting would be GREAT!

I don’t know why I wrote this blog, but I just felt like venting out a little bit. Plus, I didn’t want to write the whole thing & erase my thoughts. I’ve always been the type to hold everything in & let it bottle up inside until that one day where I just explode & lash out on EVERYONE. That’s when I don’t care about what I say to people or if it hurts their feelings or what not. But I hope you enjoyed reading my ramblings. 😀

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

